This site was designed for the latest version of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Internet Explorer (version 10+). Some features may not work correctly in your browser. OK
Average :   3.9
Sort By :
Posted 11 days ago.
Great experience with my sales...
Great experience with my sales person Jonathan
NOE G, EDINBURG, TX, Sales Customer
October 05, 2021
VASQUEZ, JONATHAN
Response
Thanks for the excellent 5-star rating, Noe! Jonathan is a great asset to our team and was more than happy to help. We appreciate having you as a customer and hope you come back to see us again soon!
October 07, 2021
Posted 12 days ago.
I dropped my vehicle off in Ap...
I dropped my vehicle off in April of 2021. Received it back at the end of September 2021 Waited 6 months for a replacement motor. No loaner or rental. At first I was told to kick rocks by the front desk but after speaking to the service manager (who were both very helpful) they helped me better understand the situation, which gave me peace of mind, but it did not make the wait any shorter. Once I finally got my vehicle back, I was told my ac didn't work anymore. I didn't understand why, because it was working previously, and now with the new engine it wasn't. I was told I'd have to look into that on my own. The people who hold the backbone of this dealership are great, the timing my engine blew was just severely inconvenient due to the pandemic and shortage of workers. I'd appreciate some compensation due to the 6 months I went without a vehicle. Thank you.
EDUARDO R, EDINBURG, TX, Service Customer
October 04, 2021
Posted 14 days ago.
Service was great I didn't wai...
Service was great I didn't wait a long time.
FAUSTINO R, PALMVIEW, TX, Service Customer
October 02, 2021
MAYRA ISABEL CALDERON
Response
Thank you so much, Faustino, for taking the time to provide this valued feedback. We are so glad your visit with us was satisfactory and handled in a timely manner. Thank you for choosing Bert Ogden, and we hope to work with you again in the future.
October 05, 2021
Posted 29 days ago.
Checking in is chaotic, I had ...
Checking in is chaotic, I had made a warranty service appointment over a month ago and 9-15 at 8am was the soonest they could get me in which then put my mileage way over the 15k service interval. I received an email stating that I should not park in the service lane before checking in so I park in the handicap spot outside since I have a disability. I walked up to the service area and then stood there for over 30 minutes while at least 5 other cars come pulling into the service lane and they are all getting checked in? Why was I told NOT to park in the service lane, followed directions but yet 5 other people who didn’t follow directions got their service first? Feels like being punished for being the only one who follows your rules. I tried to make my appointment for first in the morning since I have to wait for it but due to the checkin process chaos my 8 am appointment turned out to be a 10 am start time before my vehicle was started in service. Other than the checkin process everything else was ok
WAYNE O, DONNA, TX, Service Customer
September 17, 2021
MAYRA ISABEL CALDERON
Response
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer survey, Wayne. We are concerned to learn about your unsatisfactory experience with our service department and apologize for the inconveniences. We understand your frustration based on the situation you have described. Rest assured, this does not align with the high standard of service we hold our team to and we will be sure to pass your comments along to the proper management in order to improve. If you have any additional feedback or concerns, please give us a call at your earliest convenience.
September 20, 2021
Posted 30 days ago.
Very good visit. I had a nail ...
Very good visit. I had a nail in my right rear tire and needed a replacement. Parts department had the tire and service got to it in a timely manner. Dry happy with the results! By the way, cost was within two dollars of Discount tire who could not get the replacement for at least several weeks.
JAMES M, WESLACO, TX, Service Customer
September 16, 2021
ROBERT MARROQUIN
Response
Thank you, James, for the feedback about your experience with us. We're happy to hear our team could help you with your tire during your visit so quickly and were competitive pricing with many other companies at a speed that accommodated you. We look forward to working with you again for any other automotive needs!
September 21, 2021
Posted 40 days ago.
Rubén it’s an excellent salesm...
Rubén it’s an excellent salesman! He always give you the best service and understand what the customer needs! Highly recommended!
CINDY Y D, MCALLEN, TX, Sales Customer
September 06, 2021
ESQUIVEL, RUBEN
Response
Thank you for the kind words, Cindy! Ruben is a great asset to our team and will appreciate the shout-out! Thank you for the recommendation, and please let us know if you need anything else!
September 09, 2021
Posted 42 days ago.
very professional service with...
very professional service with the customers
MARCO ANTONIO R, MISSION, TX, Service Customer
September 04, 2021
AMBER GONZALEZ
Response
Thank you for the compliment, Marco! We pride ourselves on our professional and helpful staff members, like Amber. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
September 09, 2021
Posted 44 days ago.
Dealt with Mr. Adrian Morales ...
Dealt with Mr. Adrian Morales who kept me constantly aware of what was going on through emails, texts & phone calls. Unfortunately, the desired Kia had already been sold but Mr Morales let me know he would notify me right away when new Kia vehicles arrived, which he did. He was very courteous & knowledgeable & answered all questions. Had a few bumps but everything was resolved & got the Kia Soul. Mr. Alan Garza delivered the vehicle, picked up the trade in and all paperwork was signed very conveniently at home. Mr. Garza was also very friendly, courteous & explained each form as I signed. I had initially called another Kia dealership which was closer to home but did not get the level of service I received at Mission Kia. As of today, I am still waiting for that other dealership to call me back. This Kia Soul was for my grandson. I will certainly return to buy a vehicle for me at this dealership.
HOMER T, BROWNSVILLE, TX, Sales Customer
September 02, 2021
GARZA, ALAN
Response
Thank you for sharing your experience, Homer! We strive to make every car buying experience an enjoyable one and we're so pleased to hear that our team was able to provide that for you. We will pass along your kind words to them. Thank you for choosing Bert Ogden and we hope your grandson enjoys his new Soul!
September 07, 2021
Posted 44 days ago.
The wait took 1 1/2 hours as e...
The wait took 1 1/2 hours as expected but not bad
MANUEL P, MCALLEN, TX, Service Customer
September 02, 2021
MARGARITA URESTI
Response
Manuel, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear you were pleased with your experience. Thank you for choosing us!
September 07, 2021
Posted 45 days ago.
Service advisor Ms. Amber Gonz...
Service advisor Ms. Amber Gonzalez was kind and helpful with all the questions and the timing promised for the service provided. Mr. Robert Marroquin worked on updating milage for my 2012 Kia Sportage in the Kia System and hopefully I am able to receive the reimbursement for the milage used in the for of a debit card as previously done by Kia Motors.
LUIS G, MCALLEN, TX, Service Customer
September 01, 2021
AMBER GONZALEZ
Response
Luis, we are delighted to hear that Amber and Robert were able to make your service with us such a good experience. Thank you for your kind words. We will share them with our team. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do for you! Thanks again!
September 02, 2021
Posted 46 days ago.
excellent customer service, se...
excellent customer service, service was done in a timely manner. I have nothing negative to say about this dealership.
RUBY M, MISSION, TX, Service Customer
August 31, 2021
ROBERT MARROQUIN
Response
That's what we like to hear! Thank you for your kind words, Ruby. We hope to continue to provide you with excellent service again in the future!
September 02, 2021
Posted 51 days ago.
The young lady who helped me w...
The young lady who helped me was wonderful!!!!!!!
MARIA S, MISSION, TX, Service Customer
August 26, 2021
AMBER GONZALEZ
Response
Thank you for your kind review, Maria! We are delighted to hear that your service experience went so smoothly. We appreciate your business!
August 30, 2021
Posted 56 days ago.
Prompt service with no appoint...
Prompt service with no appointment Nice personal Snack Machine available
JOCENYN V, MISSION, TX, Service Customer
August 21, 2021
AMBER GONZALEZ
Response
We appreciate the feedback, Jocelyn, and are happy to hear you enjoyed our amenities while you waited! Please let us know if there's anything else we can help you with.
August 26, 2021
Posted 57 days ago.
Answering system ok ::: but ev...
Answering system ok ::: but every time I called to find out on the status of the vehicle they would say the message would be given to Amber this person never returned call::!so after calling her and inquiring about my car she gave me an excuse that the service department was short staff something I didn’t need to know:::this experience was the worst from this dealership :::: since June they were made aware of the problems recall part and door button missing and window pausing when it was brought down:: the recall part was taken care of::: door handle was replaced with a mismatch and the window could not be fixed:::hopefully I can have window problem fixed in another Kia dealership
MARIA P, PHARR, TX, Service Customer
August 20, 2021
AMBER GONZALEZ
Response
Thank you for responding to our customer survey, Maria. We are disappointed to learn about your experience with our dealership. Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we take this feedback very seriously. We will be sure to pass your comments along to the team to improve our services. If you would like to discuss this matter further or have outstanding concerns, please give us a call at your earliest convenience.
August 25, 2021
Posted 58 days ago.
Alyssa was super nice, I hadn'...
Alyssa was super nice, I hadn't made an appointment and they still took my car in and had it ready the same day.
JOSE RAMIRO R, MCALLEN, TX, Service Customer
August 19, 2021
ALYSSA MARIE MEJORADO
Response
Jose, thank you for sharing your 5-star feedback with us! It was our pleasure to provide you with such great service. Please let us know if there are any auto needs we can assist you with in the future!
August 23, 2021
Posted 63 days ago.
It was great, make me feel par...
It was great, make me feel part of the family, they were very kind, very knowledgeable about my situation and always willing to help no matter the late hours, very impressed and very pleased by the service and professionalism.
OSCAR N, BROWNSVILLE, TX, Sales Customer
August 14, 2021
ESQUIVEL, RUBEN
Response
It makes us so happy to hear that you felt like family while at our dealership, Oscar! Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to helping you again next time.
August 16, 2021
Posted 64 days ago.
Good Evening, I arrived aroun...
Good Evening, I arrived around 2:30 pm for my 3:00 pm appointment. I did not leave until 6:00 pm. I was there for an oil change and tire rotation and AC filter change. To take 3 hours for the service is really beyond my understanding. While I was there I checked on my other vehicles recall stasis for the Sportage. Amber informed me the part is there, but we never received a call informing us the part was in and we could make an appointment for the Sportage. When the Sportage was originally brought in for service and the recall fix, we were told that the part was not in and we would have to make another appointment to have the recall fix done. We never got a call to reschedule the fix for the short-circuit, which can cause a fire in the engine compartment. I have had service in Santa Fe, NM and Austin on my KIA with no delays or concerns, only here in McAllen. I had a friend today ask me to let them know how the service was because they are interested in the Telluride, I am sorry to say, so far, the service you have provided us lacks customer care service. Amber was excellent and helpful the entire time I was there. I will reach out to KIA for comment. I would ask the GM to contact me directly about my experience. Sincerely Yours, Shawn Murphy 505-795-8135
SHAWN M, MCALLEN, TX, Service Customer
August 13, 2021
AMBER GONZALEZ
Response
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer survey, Shawn. We are concerned to hear about your experience with our service drive. Our team is held to a high standard of customer service, but it sounds as though we missed the mark based on the situation you have described. We understand your frustration and and will be sure to pass your comments along to the proper management. Thank you again for your feedback.
August 18, 2021
Posted 64 days ago.
It took over a month from the ...
It took over a month from the time I made my appointment to the actual appointment date. having to schedule service a month in advance is absurd.
KEITH A, MISSION, TX, Service Customer
August 13, 2021
AMBER GONZALEZ
Response
Keith, thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer survey. We understand your frustration regarding the wait and will be sure to pass your comments along to the team. If you have any additional feedback or outstanding concerns, please give us a call at your earliest convenience.
August 13, 2021
Posted 67 days ago.
I had four recalls on my Soul ...
I had four recalls on my Soul and they were dealt with in fine fashion. My appointment was set up on the time I wanted and I was promptly taken care of. I was afforded my choice of staying at the facility or going home to await my vehicle being serviced. I chose to go home and was notified by telephone when me car was finished and being returned to me. Everything was done in a very nice and friendly manner. My Car was covered in certain areas to be kept clean which I appreciated. Thank You for the great service.
BETTY E, MISSION, TX, Service Customer
August 10, 2021
AMBER GONZALEZ
Response
Betty, thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy that we were able to get your vehicle serviced and back on the road good as new! If there is ever anything more we can do for you, please let us know!
August 13, 2021
Posted 74 days ago.
Amazing service
JUAN M, EDINBURG, TX, Sales Customer
August 03, 2021
MCKOWEN, ROBERT
Response
Thank you for the five stars, Juan! That's what we like to hear! We are thrilled you had a great car buying experience with Robert. Thank you for your business, and please let us know if you need anything else! Happy Driving!
August 05, 2021
Posted 76 days ago.
Horrible service and lies afte...
Horrible service and lies after lies. Made an appointment to get sliding door checked that same day was told that there was no issue with it. Had to call tech back, showed him said it didnt do it with him van was taken back and recheck. Had to leave vehicle 3 days was told they had change a part but it was not that then it was the door actuator they order it took it back in and another 2 days to get it fix just to be told that it was not that but the cable. Paid for that deductible off 200 3rd party warranty even thou kia should of covered it because i had a letter and open claim about vehicle sliding door issues. Apparently the one dealing with my problem she had called kia and they told her it didnt covered it because issue was fix back in 2018 and i purchased vehicle on 2019. I believe she didnt call kia because it was a weekend and made it easy on me to do the claim with my 3rd party so i would pay. Bad service in total never again will I take it there.
FRANSISCO M, ALTON, TX, Service Customer
August 01, 2021
AMBER GONZALEZ
Response
Thank you for responding to our custom survey, Fransisco. We are concerned to learn about your experience with our service drive and are interested in speaking more with you about your time in our dealership. I can assure you that our team is held to a high standard of service, and we never want a customer to feel they are being lied to or deceived. We will pass your comments along to the proper management, but please give us a call at your earliest convenience to discuss this matter further and try to resolve any outstanding concerns.
August 04, 2021
Posted 77 days ago.
Easy drop off without an appoi...
Easy drop off without an appointment and excellent communication via email.
GRACIELA M, MCALLEN, TX, Service Customer
July 31, 2021
ROBERT MARROQUIN
Response
Thanks for letting us know how our team is doing, Graciela! Don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.
August 03, 2021
Posted 78 days ago.
Most of the buying part was ov...
Most of the buying part was over the phone, contact was minimal. Once Price was agreed upon, the rest was fast and efficient
GABRIEL Z, DONNA, TX, Sales Customer
July 30, 2021
ISLAS ALANIS, HUMBERTO
Response
Hello Gabriel, we thank you for your review and congratulations on the purchase of your new vehicle.
August 02, 2021
Posted 78 days ago.
appointment Tuesday morning w...
appointment Tuesday morning with a 10AM pick up as I work at Home Depot and get out at 10. All I needed was left head light replaced. When I went to pick my car up no work had been done, others were put in ahead of be. Wed left my car again at 5AM for said head light replacement. 10 AM car not ready waiting for part. Was promised that my car would be done first thing today, didn' happen again. Stopped at auto parts store on my way home, picked up light, 45 minutes had both low beam lights replaced after watching how to vidio. 3 days to get a bulb changed is not quality service in my book. And this was not the first poor service I've had. but being close to work was why I gave it another try.
ROBERT B, MISSION, TX, Service Customer
July 30, 2021
AMBER GONZALEZ
Response
We appreciate your feedback, Robert, and are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience in our service department. We understand your frustration based on the situation you have described and apologize for any inconveniences you encountered as a result. If you have any additional comments or outstanding concerns, please give our team a call at your earliest convenience.
July 30, 2021
Posted 80 days ago.
They charged me 20 usd for tir...
They charged me 20 usd for tire rotation. Only no notice they were left exactly the same. I know because i had a tire with 40 psi on the back left and the others 32 psi when picked up they were the same.
ALEJANDRO V, EDINBURG, TX, Service Customer
July 28, 2021
AMBER GONZALEZ
Response
Alejandro, thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer survey. We are concerned to hear about your experience with our service department, as it does not align with the high standards of service we have set for our team. Please give us a call at your earliest convenience to discuss this matter further and work to try and resolve any outstanding issues.
July 30, 2021
- + Disclaimers