This site was designed for the latest version of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Internet Explorer (version 10+). Some features may not work correctly in your browser. OK
Average :   4.9
Sort By :
Posted 1 days ago.
Friendly and quick
DAVID H, HARDINSBURG, KY, Service Customer
July 06, 2020
AMBER CAPO
Response
Thank you, David, for the feedback! We're glad to hear your service went well and look forward to working with you and your Sportage again soon.
July 07, 2020
Posted 2 days ago.
Great !!! This dealership has...
Great !!! This dealership has an awesome Service Department. It is because of the Service Department I keep returning to this dealership to purchase my vehicles. They are professional, they give me individual attention, they listen and they personally take care of you, the customer. I know without a doubt my SUV is getting great service ! Thank you Evansville Kia. One happy customer.
DEBRA S, EVANSVILLE, IN, Service Customer
July 05, 2020
DEREK DEMAREE
Response
Thank you for such great feedback, Debra, about your experiences with our team. We pride ourselves on providing a high quality before and after care for you with your vehicle that makes you feel comfortable and part of the family so your experience is personalized to your needs. We look forward to continuing to work with you whenever your Sportage needs another tune-up.
July 06, 2020
Posted 4 days ago.
Everyone is always very nice, ...
Everyone is always very nice, helpful, and knowledgeable. Derek always goes above and beyond.
Jason B, Henderson, KY, Service Customer
July 03, 2020
DEREK DEMAREE
Response
Thank you for the feedback about our service team, Jason. We look forward to seeing you again during your next appointment.
July 06, 2020
Posted 6 days ago.
Recommended services was helpf...
Recommended services was helpful but listed a drive belt replacement that I had already had done. Service lady noted it from the records so it was not done. Other services were performed as requested and appreciated the water bottles and snacks.
SAMUEL V, EVANSVILLE, IN, Service Customer
July 01, 2020
AMBER CAPO
Response
Thank you, Samuel, for the feedback. We are glad to hear our service team was able to help you while you relaxed with our refreshments. We look forward to working with you again when your Sorento needs another tune-up.
July 06, 2020
Posted 8 days ago.
Everybody was very fast and fr...
Everybody was very fast and friendly.
JASMINE F, NEWBURGH, IN, Service Customer
June 29, 2020
COLE CRAWFORD
Response
Thank you, Jasmine, for the 5-star feedback! We are so glad to hear you had such a positive experience with our service team and look forward to working with you again soon.
July 06, 2020
Posted 11 days ago.
Chris Beckerle was great and w...
Chris Beckerle was great and we got the car we wanted at the price we wanted.
Anthony C, Boonville, IN, Sales Customer
June 26, 2020
Beckerle, Chris
Response
Thanks for the 5-stars, Anthony! It's our goal to provide each of our customers with a seamless car-buying experience, and we're thrilled to hear that Chris was able to help you find your new ride. We truly hope you are enjoying your new Sedona!
July 02, 2020
Posted 11 days ago.
Service advisor exceptionally ...
Service advisor exceptionally polite and informative.
JAMES M, HUNTINGBURG, IN, Service Customer
June 26, 2020
DEREK DEMAREE
Response
We appreciate your feedback, James! We're happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us, and we will be sure to pass along your kind words to your Service Advisor, Derek. Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can be of any assistance in the future!
July 02, 2020
Posted 12 days ago.
Amber did a good job making su...
Amber did a good job making sure they put my oil in my car
Dennis W, Maceo, KY, Service Customer
June 25, 2020
AMBER CAPO
Response
Thank you, Dennis, for taking the time to provide this feedback of Amber. We'll be sure to forward this feedback to her. Thank you for choosing Evansville Kia and we hope to see you again.
June 26, 2020
Posted 14 days ago.
We purchased my 2012 Kia Soren...
We purchased my 2012 Kia Sorento new 8 years ago. Love this vehicle! We have always received exceptional service from this dealership and have recommended them to several friends.
LENA W, CARMI, IL, Service Customer
June 23, 2020
DEREK DEMAREE
Response
Thank you for the kind feedback and the recommendations, Lena. We're glad we could continue to work with you to keep your Sorento going and look forward to many more years to come working with you.
June 23, 2020
Posted 14 days ago.
I love coming to this Kia deal...
I love coming to this Kia dealership! Everyone is always friendly, prompt and I feel that my vehicle is in good hands! The waiting room is full of great amenities as well making the wait not miserable at all.
SHELBY C, CHANDLER, IN, Service Customer
June 23, 2020
DEREK DEMAREE
Response
Thank you, Shelby. We always strive to provide a positive experience for all of our customers while they wait and it is great to hear we were able to do that for you. We look forward to working with you again.
June 23, 2020
Posted 14 days ago.
I thought I was going to have ...
I thought I was going to have to sit and wait on my car today but the offered me a loaner since it was going to take several hours to fix. Thank you!!
AMY F, MC LEANSBORO, IL, Service Customer
June 23, 2020
DEREK DEMAREE
Response
Thank you, Amy, for the positive feedback. We look forward to working with you again when your Optima needs another tune-up.
June 23, 2020
Posted 19 days ago.
I was pleased with the service...
I was pleased with the service!
DIANE D, EVANSVILLE, IN, Service Customer
June 18, 2020
DEREK DEMAREE
Response
Thank you, Diane, for the positive feedback. We look forward to working with you again when your Seltos needs another tune-up.
June 19, 2020
Posted 19 days ago.
Everyone was very professional...
Everyone was very professional and service was performed in a timely manner.
MARK W, EVANSVILLE, IN, Service Customer
June 18, 2020
AMBER CAPO
Response
Thank you, Mark, for the positive feedback. We look forward to working with you again during your next automotive maintenance appointment.
June 19, 2020
Posted 19 days ago.
I am so pleased to have met Ch...
I am so pleased to have met Chris. From the beginning until the finalization of getting a 2020 Sorento. Chris was very kind, sincere, and so easy to talk to. He went way out to get me the best deal possible. I would definitely recommend Chris to all of my friends and family. My next car will be a Kia again. Thank you all for all you done for my mother and I. Have a great day! Jennifer & Ann
Jennifer R, HUNTINGBURG, IN, Sales Customer
June 18, 2020
Beckerle, Chris
Response
Thank you, Jennifer, for the positive feedback about your latest experience with us. Congratulations on your new Sorento. We are alsways happy to hear when our sales team was able to provide a professional and friendly environment for everyone when they come in to purchase their new vehicle. We look forward to working with you again soon.
June 19, 2020
Posted 19 days ago.
I was greeted with a smile! Al...
I was greeted with a smile! All my questions were answered. Everyone was so nice! One of the best experiences I have had taking my car in for service!
DEBRA S, MADISONVILLE, KY, Service Customer
June 18, 2020
AMBER CAPO
Response
Thank you for the positive feedback, Debra! We're glad to hear our service team was able to provide a comfortable experience for you during your latest visit. We look forward to working with you and your Optima again soon.
June 19, 2020
Posted 20 days ago.
great service and very friendl...
great service and very friendly and caring
MICHAEL W, EVANSVILLE, IN, Service Customer
June 17, 2020
AMBER CAPO
Response
Thank you, Michael, for the feedback about your recent experience with us. We look forward to working with you again soon when your Sedona needs another tune-up.
June 19, 2020
Posted 24 days ago.
Fast and friendly service
ANDREA T, EVANSVILLE, IN, Service Customer
June 13, 2020
DEREK DEMAREE
Response
Thank you, Andrea, for the 5-stars. We look forward to helping you again when your Soul needs a tune-up.
June 17, 2020
Posted 25 days ago.
Very friendly and efficient.
Jodi H, EVANSVILLE, IN, Service Customer
June 12, 2020
COLE CRAWFORD
Response
Thank you for the 5-stars, Jodi. We look forward to working with you again when your Soul needs a tune-up again!
June 17, 2020
Posted 25 days ago.
Love Love The Service Team, es...
Love Love The Service Team, especially Amber. She goes above and beyond to please her customers. Amber even walked me to my vehicle when leaving and made sure I was happy before I left.
LINDA L, HENDERSON, KY, Service Customer
June 12, 2020
AMBER CAPO
Response
Thank you, Linda, for the great feedback. It's good to hear that Amber provided you a positive experience to help get your Sorento back up to top-notch quality!
June 17, 2020
Posted 26 days ago.
Excellent!!!
Teresa J, Newburgh, IN, Sales Customer
June 11, 2020
Whitledge, Mike
Response
Thank you for the 5-stars, Teresa! We look forward to working with you again when your Soul needs a tune-up!
June 17, 2020
Posted 26 days ago.
Everything went very smoothly ...
Everything went very smoothly as we didn't expect to buy a vehicle that day. Everything fell in place due to the Brian and the rest of the team!
Shawn D, Calhoun, KY, Sales Customer
June 11, 2020
Mcelya, Brian
Response
Thank you for the positive feedback and congratulations on your new Sorento, Shawn. We're glad to hear that Brian was able to help you find a perfect vehicle for you and look forward to working with you again when your Kia needs a tune-up.
June 17, 2020
Posted 29 days ago.
No problems with my oil change...
No problems with my oil change appt and the free car wash is nice.
KIMBERLY B, EVANSVILLE, IN, Service Customer
June 08, 2020
DEREK DEMAREE
Response
It's great to hear that there wasn't any problems, Kimberly. We hope we can help you again in the future!
June 10, 2020
Posted 30 days ago.
I like my sales man but they d...
I like my sales man but they did not honor the price I wanted. Kerry Radford
KERRY R, NEBO, KY, Sales Customer
June 07, 2020
Posted 31 days ago.
Evansville Kia has always been...
Evansville Kia has always been top grade professional every time I bring my Kia Optima in for service. Team is always smiling, helpful, and makes you feel like family. They're honest and won't take advantage of the customer. I'd say, give them all a pay raise. Job well done.
Keith T, Evansville, IN, Service Customer
June 06, 2020
DEREK DEMAREE
Response
We're glad the team could help once again, Keith! Let us know when you're ready for your next visit back!
June 10, 2020
Posted 34 days ago.
I went in knowing exactly what...
I went in knowing exactly what I was looking for. My salesman was great because he let me know everything that the car had. When I asked questions he did not make me feel silly. My experience was great and that is why I will always choose Evansville Kia.
Chelsea D, Newburgh, IN, Sales Customer
June 03, 2020
Mcelya, Brian
Response
It was great seeing you here, Chelsea, congrats on the new Optima! We look forward to seeing you back again in the future!
June 04, 2020
Posted 35 days ago.
I always have a great experien...
I always have a great experience
KAREN G, HENDERSON, KY, Service Customer
June 02, 2020
AMBER CAPO
Response
That's great to hear, Karen! We hope the next visit is just as great!
June 04, 2020
Posted 35 days ago.
Always quick and friendly.
JOAN T, EVANSVILLE, IN, Service Customer
June 02, 2020
COLE CRAWFORD
Response
Quick and friendly is the goal, Joan! We'll see you again next time!
June 04, 2020
Posted 39 days ago.
Very friendly staff, dealershi...
Very friendly staff, dealership was clean and comfortable
MELODY C, EVANSVILLE, IN, Service Customer
May 29, 2020
AMBER CAPO
Response
Clean and comfortable is what we hope for, Melody. We hope we can see you back again!
June 04, 2020
Posted 40 days ago.
The salesman was friendly and ...
The salesman was friendly and informative about the vehicle. There was no pressure sales at any time.
Chad J, Henderson, KY, Sales Customer
May 28, 2020
Whitledge, Mike
Response
We're happy everything went well, Chad. Let us know if you need our help again!
May 28, 2020
Posted 41 days ago.
Very very attentive and kept m...
Very very attentive and kept me informed during my appt time as to how long it would be etc. Very cordial and professional and nice to be given my own pen during these times. Felt very comfortable being in the waiting room.
JO C, EVANSVILLE, IN, Service Customer
May 27, 2020
DEREK DEMAREE
Response
We're happy you felt comfortable, Jo. Let us know if you need our help again!
May 28, 2020
Posted 41 days ago.
They always do an excellent jo...
They always do an excellent job with whatever service I request, whether it’s a simple oil change or narrowing down the cause of the frustratingly elusive, on again, off again “check engine” light. I never have issues with scheduling and my cars are always done within a timely manner. Everyone I encounter is extremely friendly and always professional.
LAUREN B, EVANSVILLE, IN, Service Customer
May 27, 2020
ISAIAH SMITH
Response
Thanks for letting us help once again, Lauren. We'll see you back next time!
May 28, 2020
Posted 42 days ago.
Everyone was great
Sabrina F, Albion, IL, Sales Customer
May 26, 2020
Quates, Kameron
Response
We're happy to hear the team was great, Sabrina. Let us know if you need any help with the new Niro!
May 26, 2020
Posted 46 days ago.
I received very clear, but dis...
I received very clear, but disheartening, news about my vehicle's condition, and repairs needed. This news was important, and I made several calls canceling, for instance, a ride to chemo I was giving someone, until I could make needed repairs. While the person who helped me was accurate,which I appreciated, he was rude in that he delineated every time I took extra time. (It was his lunch...etc.)When I asked about the printout, (instead of going over the record of work like I am used to), he loudly explained them in this way, "No, ma'am, that is work you were told to get done, and you did not DO!" He is very unaware of: coronavirus' effect on personal finance; my (and I am guessing other's) lesser knowledge of cars. I called upon returning home to give him this feedback, and he said I was badgering him. I did not share with him the theft of my dad's handicap parking placard last time I was there, resulting in Kia being "the scene of the crime". I did appreciate the ride very much, and cleanliness.
MICHELE N, EVANSVILLE, IN, Service Customer
May 22, 2020
DEREK DEMAREE
Response
Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Michelle. We're disappointed to hear that these issues occurred during your visit; it’s not in line with how we aim to treat all of our customers. If you'd like to discuss this with us more, please contact our Service Manager, Jeremy Schultz at 812-473-4400 at your convenience.
May 27, 2020
Posted 46 days ago.
Our salesman Mark was excellen...
Our salesman Mark was excellent to work with and very thorough in explaining everything about the car. We will definitely be back and will highly recommend The Duell's Kia Evansville to our friends & family. We absolutely love our new car.
CRAIG B, OLNEY, IL, Sales Customer
May 22, 2020
Cosby, Mark
Response
We're happy to hear your visit wit Mark and the team was excellent, Craig! Take care of the Optima, and let us know if you need our help again!
May 26, 2020
Posted 46 days ago.
Mike did a great job, very pat...
Mike did a great job, very patient and very helpful, would definitely go to him on my next purchase and will recommend to ask for him
Kevin W, Philpot, KY, Sales Customer
May 22, 2020
Whitledge, Mike
Response
Thanks for letting Mike and the team help, Kevin. We hope we can see you and your new Sorento back again in the future!
May 26, 2020
Posted 47 days ago.
Knowledgeable friendly salesma...
Knowledgeable friendly salesman and finance manager. We had a very smooth transaction
WENDY G, OWENSBORO, KY, Sales Customer
May 21, 2020
Pokorney, Don
Response
We're happy it was smooth, Wendy. Let us know if you need any help with the new Sorento!
May 21, 2020
Posted 48 days ago.
My car had a total detail, awe...
My car had a total detail, awesome job, did it even better than Leffler’s previously did. Thanks! Staff at service desks always nice.
SARA F, EVANSVILLE, IN, Service Customer
May 20, 2020
DEREK DEMAREE
Response
You're welcome, Sara, we hope we can see you back again!
May 21, 2020
Posted 55 days ago.
Got there a little early n the...
Got there a little early n they took me right away. People friendly
rebecca j, Henderson, KY, Service Customer
May 13, 2020
DEREK DEMAREE
Response
Thanks for letting us help out, Rebecca. We'd be glad to see you back again!
May 14, 2020
Posted 55 days ago.
They were wonderful!
Peggy C, EVANSVILLE, IN, Service Customer
May 13, 2020
AMBER CAPO
Response
We're happy they were wonderful, Peggy! We hope we can help again in the future!
May 14, 2020
Posted 56 days ago.
Everyone from sales staff to f...
Everyone from sales staff to finance made it a pleasurable experience .All my questions and concerns were addressed promptly. No complaints and no high pressure selling!
TIMOTHY B, EVANSVILLE, IN, Sales Customer
May 12, 2020
Whitledge, Mike
Response
Timothy, thank you for letting us help. We hope we can see you and your new Optima back again!
May 12, 2020
Posted 56 days ago.
Apparently the car did not hav...
Apparently the car did not have a full bumper to bumper service check before recommending the car to me to purchase. I had to bring the car back in for service because the back windows did not work properly. Also am disappointed that there were no floor mats in the vehicle and was pretty much told too bad.
Pamela B, Central City, KY, Service Customer
May 12, 2020
Posted 61 days ago.
Quick and very good
ABRAHAM G, NEWBURGH, IN, Service Customer
May 07, 2020
AMBER CAPO
Response
Thank you, Abraham, we hope we can see you back again!
May 08, 2020
Posted 66 days ago.
Derek was great! Very professi...
Derek was great! Very professional and took the time to explain everything to me. He kept me updated and understood what was needed.
PAM G, MOUNT VERNON, IN, Service Customer
May 02, 2020
DEREK DEMAREE
Response
We're happy Derek was great to work with, Pam. Let us know if you need our help again!
May 04, 2020
Posted 67 days ago.
Na
Chris P, Bridgeport, IL, Service Customer
May 01, 2020
AMBER CAPO
Response
Thanks for visiting, Chris, we hope we can see you back again!
May 01, 2020
Posted 70 days ago.
Everyone did a very good job o...
Everyone did a very good job of making sure everything was clean during this hard time. The work was done fast with no other repairs forced upon.
Christopher P, Evansville, IN, Service Customer
April 28, 2020
AMBER CAPO
Response
We're happy the team could help, Christopher! If you need our help with anything else, we'd be happy to see you back!
April 30, 2020
Posted 70 days ago.
Very friendly and very helpful...
Very friendly and very helpful, made the deal effortlessly and am 100% satisfied. i will be back for another new car in 2 years. Thank You
David B, Winslow, IN, Sales Customer
April 28, 2020
Quates, Kameron
Response
You're welcome, David. Let us know if you need any help with the new Sportage!
April 28, 2020
Posted 72 days ago.
Very nice and easy to work wit...
Very nice and easy to work with.
NANCY N, PRINCETON, IN, Sales Customer
April 26, 2020
Mcelya, Brian
Response
That's great to hear, Nancy! We hope we can see you and your new Sedona again in the future!
April 28, 2020
Posted 73 days ago.
They are always very friendly ...
They are always very friendly and I'm allowed to bring my little dog with me and she enjoys it too. They're waiting area is always very clean and comfortable. They make the wait time very pleasant, I don't even mind. They always inform me have anything I might need to have done to my car and they let me know whether it is urgent or whether it is something that can wait. I really do appreciate their honesty. I would recommend them to anyone.
THERESA S, EVANSVILLE, IN, Service Customer
April 25, 2020
AMBER CAPO
Response
It was great seeing you here, Theresa! Let us know if you need our help again in the future!
April 28, 2020
Posted 74 days ago.
Great service today, no hassle...
Great service today, no hassle pick up and drop off, and everyone involved was very friendly helpful. A+ work!
stacey n, Evansville, IN, Service Customer
April 24, 2020
AMBER CAPO
Response
Thanks for letting us help, Stacey. We hope we can see you back again!
April 28, 2020
Posted 81 days ago.
They were prompt, courteous an...
They were prompt, courteous and made sure to maintain social distancing during this Covid 19 pandemic.
LISA S, HENDERSON, KY, Service Customer
April 17, 2020
COLE CRAWFORD
Response
Thanks for letting us help, Lisa. We hope the team can see you back again!
April 21, 2020
- + Disclaimers